Four spanish teams will fight for the 18th WSE Champions League Women in A Coruña

Another busy weekend for the Spanish girls of the four semi-finalists of the WSE Champions League Women. Only a few days ago they were all involved in the Final Eight of the Copa de La Reina in Vilafranca, and now they will find themselves against each other, with roles reversed in Galicia. In the “Palacio de los deportes de Riazor” will be organized the 18th edition of WSE Champions League Women, won 15th times from a Spanish teams (six for Voltregà and Gijon) and one from Benfica. 
Generali Palau Plegamans celebrated the first Spanish cup last Sunday and the first semi-final will be against Vila-Sana Coop d’Ivars (17:00 local time). In the Ok Liga Iberdrola, one victory each 1-0 (goals from Gomez and Colomer). In the qualification, Palau ranked first in Group D with full points, then beating Martinelia Manlleu in the quarter-finals, while Vila-Sana placed second in the very strong Group A and defeated Telecable Gijon in the quarter-finals.Vila-Sana will try to return in the Final as in the last year in Lisbon but Palau wants to return in the Champion’s throne after the two victories in 2021 and 2022.
The second semi-final (19:30 local time) is the semi-final of the two great surprises of this season, the first time of a team from Aragon and Galicia in the Final Four. The winner of Group A of the qualification, CP Esneca Fraga then defeated Matera in the quarter-finals, while HC Coruna won Group C and defeated Stuart Massamà in the quarter-finals. Coruna was defeated last Thursday against Vila-Sana 1-0 in the quarter-finals of the Spanish cup, while Fraga was stopped in the semi-final against Palau 1-2. In the championship the results were 2-2 and 2-1, the latter in favour of the Galicians with Diz’s goal in early April after Gaete’s goal (for Fraga for Arxè)

All the competition will be broadcasted live on TV Galicia and Esport3 and streaming on

The referees designated for the Final Four are: Louis Hyde and Alfonso Rago (Italy), Rui Torres, Silvia Coelho and Teofilo Casemiro (Portugal), Thomas Ullrich (Germany)

On Friday 26 April at the City Council of A Coruña (16:00 local time), will be organized the Press Conference with the coaches and the captains after the official reception of the teams from the city of A Coruña 

Telacable Gijon (Spain) last winner of WSE Champions League Women

An image from the Final of the last edition in Lisbon (Portugal)

Final Four | Semi-finals | Saturday 27/04/2024 
SF #2 – h 17:00 (CEST) – CP Vila-Sana Coop d’Ivars (SPA) x Generali HC Palau Plegamans (SPA) | LIVE WSETV | Live TV Galicia and Esport3
SF #1 – h 19:30 (CEST) – Esneca Fraga (SPA) x HC Coruña (SPA) | LIVE WSETV | Live TV Galicia and Esport3

Final Four | Final | Sunday 28/04/2024
Final – h 12:00 (CEST) – Winner SF #1 x Winner SF #2 | LIVE WSETV | Live TV Galicia and Esport3

Related News

On Other Sports