The first Under 23 WSE European Championship in Paredes (Portugal) is set to kick off on TuesdaY

After hosting the Under 17, Under 19, Senior men’s European championships, and the Final Four WSE Cup, the city of Paredes returns as the hub of the European activities of the national teams. The first Under 23 WSE European Championship will be played from Tuesday 4 April to Saturday 8 April and five national teams, England, Italy, Portugal, Spain and Switzerland, will compete for the first trophy. It will be played in a single phase, in league format, and in a single round-robin format. and the winner will be whoever has won the most points in the standings, remembering that in the event of a tie in the matches, a series of preventive direct shots will be made for any equality in the final standings between the two teams. An event that will bring athletes who play in some of the most important teams in Europe and who will shortly be probably the most important athletes of our sport.
Many of these have already crossed the European rinks in recent weeks: in the WSE Champions League, the Portuguese Xano Edo and Diogo Abreu of Valongo, Diogo Barata and the Spanish Roc Pujadas of FC Porto, the two Spanish players from Noia, Toni Salvadò and Marti Gabarrò, the Italians from Lodi, Morgan Antonioni, and Andrea Borgo from Forte dei Marmi. In the WSE Cup the Portuguese from Braga Tiago Sanches, the Spanish from Igualada Gerard Riba, Oriol Llenas, Guillem Torrents, Eloi Cervera, Aleix Marimon and from Voltregà Didac Alonso, the English Arran Hall from Walsum, the Italian Serse Cabella from Grosseto and Filippo Fongaro from Valdagno

The Championship will begin on Tuesday with the first two matches, Italy-Switzerland and Portugal-England, which will already give an idea of ​​who can fight for the European title. The rest of the calendar can also be consulted at
All matches will be broadcast in high definition on WSETV and Portugal’s matches will be broadcasted live on A Bola TV.
The designated referees for the event are: Raul Burgos (Spain), João Catrapona (Portugal), Claudio Ferraro (Italy), Pedro Figueiredo (Portugal), Louis Hyde (Italy), Iñigo Lopez-Leiton (Spain), Bruno Sosa ( Great Britain), Karl Wilson (Great Britain)


1st Round (4/4/2023)
17:00 – Italy x Switzerland
20:00 – Portugal x England

2nd Round (5/4/2023)
17:00 – England x Switzerland
20:00 – Spain x Italy

3rd Round (6/4/2023)
17:00 – Switzerland x Spain
20:00 – Italy x Portugal

4th Round (7/4/2023)
15:00 – Spain x England
18:00 – Switzerland x Portugal

5th Round (8/4/2023)
15:00 – England x Italy
18:00 – Portugal x Spain

Pavilhao Multiusos de Paredes (Portugal)

A photo of the Under 19 Championship in Paredes

Related News

On Other Sports